Archive Sleuth

The Sycamore Trees


I’m a big fan of sycamore trees. I’m drawn to the smoothness of their trunks, which remind me of bones, and the way their limbs jut out at unexpected angles like bolts of lightning. That said, these photos were made last summer with my field camera. I hope you enjoy them.

4 comments on “The Sycamore Trees

  1. Chavo Viejo, from Yuma,AZ
    April 25, 2011

    Well Done……….don’t really see the bones, myself……..but then it’s all in the eye of the beholder !!!

    Keep Up The Good Work………….

  2. David
    April 26, 2011

    I like their camouflage cover. Also, I used to collect dry pieces of sycamore walking my kids home from school to use as kindling in our fireplace. Burns great. Oh, and nice photos, Archive Sleuth.

  3. Bob Westerfield
    April 4, 2014

    I love the Sycamores – now that spring has arrived (almost), I will paint more of them. Please see my website – there is a painting of the Rockwood Hall gem. By the way, I am so glad I found this blog – thanks to Craig Allan on FB pointing towards it from his Tarrytown Lakes page.

  4. desktop wallpaper calendar
    October 9, 2014

    Everything is very open with a precise clarification of the issues.
    It was truly informative. Your website is useful.
    Many thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 25, 2011 by in Photography, Pocantico Hills.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 45 other followers

Categories

